Hello

Picture of me

Hi, I'm Chris, and you've stumbled upon my wiki and blog. This is a place where I track my time worked on things, write articles abouts stuff I'm interested in, and keep lists of things I want to find again. Originally from the United States, I'm now located in the Netherlands with my wife Sé. I'm a developer and digital explorer, currently working for Lunatech Labs. I primarily work in Scala and JavaScript with a preference for simple tech and tooling. I have a varied background that includes growing up on a farm and earning an MA in International Relations, and even more varied interests that include cooking, sculpture, and wine.

Just to help make sense of this site, it consists of two parts. First being the blog, which is pretty self explanatory. Second is the wiki. A few years ago I was intrigued by various others I saw that were keeping wiki's and time trackers as a way to track what they have been working on. This project turned into what I call chronica, and is intertwined with this site. At the top of the site you'll see a graph detailing my productivity from when I've started this project almost 3 years ago. On each wiki page you'll see a breakdown of what type of activity I was working on while tracking time for that topic, and at the bottom of the page you'll see tags for related topics. Not all tags have entries. This website is automatically updated daily, and you can read more about how it works here.

If you have any questions about this site, my work, or just want to say hello, feel free to reach out by any of the means below.

@ckipp01 on Twitter

@ckipp01 on Github

@ckipp@merveilles.town on the Fediverse

Thanks for visiting, and enjoy your exploring.

Chris